top of page

Mobile phone image edits. Can they be done?

Can you edit or have your mobile phone image edited? I think this is a question asked by most! The answer is YES!! In all honesty, mobile phone images are not ideal to work with. Cameras on phones are getting very, very good these days, they are still not at all the same as a photographers trusty DSLR however. But, it can be done. I had never given it a try until my sister (Tiffany Dean Cosplay) sent me some images taken on her Iphone. We had been planning a proper shoot that day, and bless my sister, she was ready to shoot in her newest cosplay creation, Mera. (from Aquaman, seriously if you have not yet seen it, go see it!) We had to change our plans, so Tiffany had our mum take some photos with the mobile phone. Tiff then sent them to me to see I could work come photoshop magic. Low and behold! This is how it turned out!!

Pretty cool hey! It was taken at my parents house. In the Adelaide Hills. Basically on top of a hill. I sourced a stock image (the background- who ever you are that took that, it is beautiful) I then flipped the image horizontally as needed the light direction to match the light on my sister. I then cut my sister out from her mobile phone image and placed her on the new background. Then a lot of editing to blend the two images together. Below is what I started with. With the image on the right, the image I started with for mobile phone image edit number 2!

Next, we did one with some water effects. I really need to grow my skills here, as far as water effects in photoshop go.

Mobile phone images are full of surprises! These are creative mobile phone edits, I have also managed to do some of horses that clients have sent to me. Mostly creating black background portraits. Or using them as the inner images of my white background collage creations. (These will be featured in another blog) Where possible, DSLR images are preferred, but if you have some mobile phone pictures that you would like editing, do not hesitate to ask! I charge $25 per hour for photo edits. Obviously edits like these take a fair few hours, and I cannot guarantee the quality of how mobile phone images turn out, or how large they can be printed. Contact me to find out more if your mobile phone image is able to be edited :)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page